

MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

January 28, 2020

The special meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by Board President Ron Ricker in the North City Water District Board Room.

Commissioners Present

Commissioner Ron Ricker Commissioner Charlotte Haines Commissioner Patricia Hale

Staff Present

Diane Pottinger, District Manager Denny Clouse, Operations Manager Amalia Mostrales, Finance Manager Joe Bennett, District Attorney

PUBLIC COMMENT

None at this time

OLD BUSINESS

a. Resolution 2020.01.06 Designation of Applicant's Agent

The District Manager discussed the District's recent grant application to FEMA for the Sheridan Beach crossing project. Staff from the State's Emergency Management Division realized that we needed to submit an additional resolution identifying that the District Manager and Operations Manager could represent the District to obtain the federal disaster funding. Commissioner Hale made a motion to approve the resolution, which was seconded by Commissioner Haines and approved by the Board. The commissioners and District Attorney signed the resolution.

a. Water System Review – Part II

Rodney Langer, P.E. with CHS Engineers presented to the Board drafts of the following sections of the Districts 2020 Water System Plan.

- 5 System Analysis
- 7 Operations Program

The Board asked questions and provided feedback. Mr. Langer informed the Board that he is working on completing the updates on the final sections of the water system plan which he will be ready to present to the Board in at a special Board meeting on February 25, 2020 at 2:00 pm and potentially a public hearing at the regular Board meeting on Tuesday, March 17 at 3:00 pm.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: RCW 42.30.110 SECTIONS 1(b) - (c)

Ms. Mostrales left the room at 3:10 pm. The Board entered an executive session at 3:15 pm for 30 minutes. The Board came out of the executive session and closed the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 3:59 pm.

The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. at the District offices.

Ronald Ricker

Charlotte Haines

Patricia M. Hale