Our Commissioners

North City Water District is governed by a three-member, non partisan, voter-elected Board of Commissioners.

The Board holds the District’s General Manager responsible for planning, organizing, directing and controlling the day to day operations, business administration, and regulatory compliance functions of the District. In addition, the Board is responsible for determining District policy, which is adopted through resolution.

Besides District Board meetings, the Commissioners also take part in the Seattle System Operating Board, Washington Association of Sewer and Water Districts, Shoreline Chamber of Commerce and the North City Business Association. Members of the Board also regularly attend the City Council meetings for both the City of Lake Forest Park and the City of Shoreline.

Regular Board meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. at the District Offices.

Patricia Hale, President: Patricia Hale was appointed to the Board in 2019 to fill the open position #2. Read More>

Ron Ricker, Vice-President: Ron has lived in Lake Forest Park since 1957, and has served as a Commissioner for North City Water District for over fifty years. Read more >

Charlotte Haines, Secretary: Charlotte has served on the Board since 2002. As an active member of the community, she started the North City Neighborhood Association (NCNA) and initiated the sponsorship of neighborhood groups when the City of Shoreline incorporated in 1995. Read more >

Terms of Office:
Commissioners serve six year terms according to the following timeline:

Charlotte Haines


First Elected:

 Re-Elected:  2021

Term Expires: 12/31/2027

Ronald Ricker


First Elected:

   Re-Elected:     2023

Term Expires:  12/31/2029

Patricia Hale


First Elected:


Term Expires:  12/31/2025